NCANA Districts Maps

The membership of NCANA is divided into four districts as shown on the map below. According to the NCANA Bylaws, districts are designated by the NCANA Board of Directors and function according to rules approved by the board. Each district is represented on the NCANA Board of Directors by a district director who serves as the chairperson of the district they represent. Directors are installed at the NCANA’s annual business meeting for a term of two years or until a successor is elected and assumes office:

District 1 Director: Kasey Morgan, MS, CRNA 
District 2 Director: Bill Cobb, MSNA, CRNA
District 3 Director: Tara Shumard, DNAP, CRNA 
District 4 Director: Ian Hewer, PhD, CRNA

Districts must have at least one meeting per year which provides at least one continuing education credit.

Learn more about the Board of Directors and District Directors in the NCANA Bylaws (login required).

CRNA Facilities Map

In North Carolina, more than 3,400 nurse anesthetists provide safe, quality, cost-effective, and accessible anesthesia care throughout the state. In rural and other medically underserved areas, CRNAs are the lifeline to timely healthcare for hundreds of thousands of North Carolinians every year. CRNAs practice in facilities across the state; in 25 of those facilities CRNAs are the sole anesthesia experts who ensure patients access to surgical, obstetrical, and emergency care without having to travel long distances when time is of the essence.

Who are CRNAs